Home > Message Boards > Broadway Musical >
Ensemble songs? Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
This forum is locked you cannot post, reply to or edit topics   This topic is locked you cannot edit posts or make replies View previous topic :: View next topic
misterbubbles2004

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:30 am   Post subject: Ensemble songs? Reply with quote

Hi all

I'm a teacher of an advanced musical theatre group. Every year we perform a lot of ensemble numbers for the last 13 years. But i'm running out of inspiration for nice songs that we could perform!

So if you guys got any ideas for nice ensemble songs that we could perform (may also be duets, trios etc, at least 2 voices or up) that would really be of a lot of help. We like to perform more rare songs from all kinds of musicals (so please no standerd suggestions like songs from mamma mia, hair, snf etc).

I hope you will provide a lot of inspiration for me... (and it would be helpfull if there exist sheet music to buy from the song you suggest).

thnx in advance
Marc
View members profile Send private message
nickybennett

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 5:17 pm   Post subject: Reply with quote

'One Hand One Heart' - west side story .. ive heard this done in 5 part harmony sounded stunning.
'A New World' - Songs For A New World ... originnaly sang with 4 would work as a group piece also.
'Love Heals' - Rent
'Walking In Space' - Hair
Quaver16

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:09 am   Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure what constitutes "standard", but here are some of my personal favourite ensemble numbers (that also have solo opportunities):